Book Kilma today

How I came to be a DJ.

Funny story time.

I went over to a mutual friend’s place and the guys were playing on a pair of technic turntables. I was pretty excited and asked if I could try. Their response, “It’s too technical for you.”
I was intrigued. Some might say a bit determined and I just had to try. The very next day I found a friend willing to let me try it out. Wouldn’t you know I was hook immediately!

Kilma Music

Who would have thought almost 10 years later I’d experience touring across North America, get to visit other countries, release music, sing, host multiple radio shows and even start my own business helping other DJs? So many blessings I was able to experience because of my curiosity and drive.

The message I want to leave everyone with it that, regardless of what people say if you really want to do something, you have the ability to make it happen. Heck, being told you can’t, might even push you to do it that much more.

Do you have a similar story? Make sure you let me know below.

Thoughts? Join the discussion on facebook & twitter #DontKilmaVibe

